Event

How Green Bonds Are Financing Sustainable Development

30 September 2021

Abstract

On 30 September (9h00 ART / 14h00 CEST / 19h00 WIB) join us for the webinar How Green Bonds Are Financing Sustainable Development.

We will hear from municipal and national leaders and experts from ArgentinaIndonesia and South Africa on how green bonds are being accessed and utilized; the purpose and function of green finance taxonomies; why tailor-made sustainability frameworks are key to success; and the importance of South-South Cooperation for exchange of best practice and lessons learned.

The panel will delve into the opportunities, challenges and the broad potential of green bonds for driving forward sustainable development in advance of the climate finance and biodiversity discussions planned for the 26th UN Climate Change Conference of the Parties (COP26).

Discussion questions include: 

  • How are municipalities approaching the question of green bonds in the context of their mandates?
  • Why are fit-for-purpose green finance frameworks necessary?
  • What is the purpose of national green taxonomies?
  • What are key opportunities for country exchange and mutual learning? 
Weblink https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/884995127866438412

Similar Events

Menu