United Nation’s Global Climate Action Awards

United Nation’s Global Climate Action Awards

Type of offer:

The search for the United Nation’s Global Climate Action Awards is on! Applications are being accepted from February through 30 April 2021. Spearheaded by UN Climate Change’s Momentum for Change initiative, the UN Global Climate Action Awards shine a light on the most innovative, scalable and replicable examples of what people around the world are doing to tackle climate change.

If your institution has successfully implemented a project, initiative, program or other activity that addresses climate change mitigation or adaptation while focusing on one of the three areas outlined below, we would like to hear about it.

The 2021 call for applications includes the following three areas of focus: 

Climate Neutral Now, recognizing efforts by individuals, companies and governments that are achieving real results in transitioning to climate neutrality.

Financing for Climate Friendly Investment, recognizing successful financial innovations for climate change adaption and mitigation.

Climate Leaders, recognizing transformational efforts by governments at all levels (national, provincial, state, city, town) that are moving the needle on climate change

Location: Remote
Organization: UNFCCC
Deadline: April 30, 2021
External website link: